Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

4.2 (55 reviews)

Messe Strasse 1, Dornbirn, A-6850, Austria   •   Local Time:     •  Phone: +43 5572 38 88 0   •   legal notice & privacy policy  

4.2

Nature, art, architecture - Dornbirn: A city of surprises

Dornbirn Hotel: Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

Welcome to the multifaceted city of Dornbirn

Our hotel, with a view of the Rhine valley, is the perfect starting point for a relaxing stay in the Vorarlberg region. Whether you prefer shopping, culture or mountain tours; whether you are a live music fan or interested in architecture: discover a relaxed, cosmopolitan city which offers something for every taste.

Besides the city of Dornbirn, the whole Vorarlberg region and the nearby Lake Constance (Bodensee) are worth to be explored.

Discover Vorarlberg region

Activities and sights in and around Dornbirn

What you can´t miss

  • The landmark of Dornbirn: The "Rote Haus" (Red house)
  • The Rolls-Royce museum
  • The mount "Karren"
  • The Messepark Dornbirn (biggest shopping mall Vorarlberg)
  • The Lake Constance

The perfect day in Dornbirn

  • Use the early morning for a relaxed hike along Stuafensee lake und through the Rappenlochschlucht nutzen
  • A walk through the city center of Dornbirn
  • A boat trip on Lake Constance
  • Enjoy the lake stages at Bregenz
  • Winding down the evening at the Home of Balance Spa

Outdoor activities - in summer, as well in winter

  • Hiking in the Vorarlberg mountains
  • Climbing tours tn the Bregenzer Wood
  • Mountainbiking
  • Skiing at the skiarea Bödele

Main attractions in Dornbirn at a glance

Get Directions

What's Nearby

  1. Lake „Bodensee“ (Lake Constance)
  2. Mount „Karren“
  3. Schattenburg Feldkirch Castle
  4. Staufensee
  5. Municipal Museum Dornbirn
  6. Museum of Natural Science „Inatura“ Dornbirn
  7. Rolls Royce Museum Dornbirn
  8. Messepark Shopping Mall
  9. Stadtmarkt Dornbirn Shopping Mall
Prev
Next

How To Get Here

Unable to find directions, please try again.

Sightseeing in Dornbirn

Dornbirn Hotel: Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Downtown Dornbirn

With their central location and wide range of activities, the city of Dornbirn and our hotel in Panoramahaus are among the most interesting and varied destinations in the Vorarlberg region. The stylish pedestrian zone in Dornbirn is a lively spot to begin an extended shopping spree, relax at one of the many pavement cafés or embark on an “architectour” to the city’s impressive buildings.

Dornbirn Hotel: Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Architecture & Shopping

While the “Rotes Haus” (red house) is an especially famous landmark of Dornbirn, the buildings of the New Vorarlberg School of Architecture (“Neue Voralberger Bauschule”) are also famous throughout the world. The city offers varied shopping for both famous brands and small designers, and the colourful weekly markets offering regional specialities and local handcrafts are also worth a visit. The largest shopping centre in the region can be found in the modern trade-fair ground Messepark.

Dornbirn Hotel: Rolls-Royce Museum Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

The Rolls Royce Museum

The first telephone of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy was used by Emperor Franz Joseph I here; today, the largest Rolls-Royce Museum in the world welcomes its guests to a historic textile mill. This museum in the district of Gütle showcases the Rolls Royce legend with over 1,000 exhibits spread across 3,500 m² of exhibition space and three floors. The museum includes numerous royal vehicles, such as the parade car that belonged to the Queen Mum.

Explore the nature - in Dornbin and their surroundings

Dornbirn Hotel: Hausberg Karren

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Paradise for Hikers: Karren mountain

At 976 m, nearby Karren mountain may not be the highest peak in the region, but it is one of the most interesting. Well-marked paths and nature trails cover the natural paradise of Dornbirn’s local mountain. If you make it to the top, you will be rewarded with great food and a stunning view – the futuristic Panorama restaurant is located at the peak, and can also be reached by cable car. Our hiking tip: the art trail “Auf sehhöhe,” which features scenes from Ruth Gschwendtner-Wölfle that combine art and nature. The starting point is the top station of the Karren cable car.

Dornbirn Hotel: Rappenlochschlucht und Alplochschlucht

Rappenloch- & Alploch canyons

The Rappenloch canyon is one of the largest in central Europe. Alongside the Staufensee lake and the Alploch canyon, it is a popular getaway destination south-east of Dornbirn. Both canyons can be accessed via boardwalks and wooden bridges, and are traversed by the Dornbirner Ach stream. They are among the most impressive canyons in the eastern Alps and are joined together by the idyllic Staufensee lake. A lovely and easy hike starts from the top station of the Karren cable car, passes by the lake and continues on through the Rappenloch canyon to the district of Gütle, where the Rolls Royce Museum is located.

Dornbirn Hotel: inatura Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

From engine works to nature show: the Inatura

Located in the central city garden (Stadtgarten), the inatura is both a hands-on exhibition and nature documentation centre, housed in a former engine works. Multimedia presentations, games and specimens help visitors literally get to grips with nature – touching is definitely allowed! There are animals and plants to see, as well as physical phenomena to admire in the Science Zone. A path leads through different habitats, including mountains, forest and water. Even the impossible seems possible here: Inatura allows visitors to go on a trip through the human body!

Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

4.3 (20 Bewertungen)

Messe Strasse 1, Dornbirn, A-6850, Österreich   •   Lokale Uhrzeit:     •  Telefon: +43 5572 38 88 0   •   Impressum  

4.3

Naturgenuss, Kunst, Architektur – Dornbirn: eine Stadt voller Überraschungen!

="Dornbirn

Willkommen im facettenreichen Dornbirn

Unser Hotel mit Blick auf die Rheinebene ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für erholsame Tage am Vorarlberg. Ob Shopping-, Kultur- oder Bergtour; ob Live-Musik-Fan oder Architekturreisender: Lassen Sie sich von einer entspannten, weltoffenen Stadt begeistern, die für jeden Geschmack das richtige Erlebnis bereithält.

Nicht nur Dornbin ist einen Besuch wert, sondern auch die gesamte Region Vorarlberg mit dem Nahe gelegene Bodensee hat zahlreiche naturelle und kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu bieten.

Vorarlberg Region erkunden

Aktivitäten und Sehenswürdigkeiten in und um Dornbirn

Das müssen Sie gesehen haben

  • Das Wahrzeichen Dornbirns: Das "Rote Haus"
  • Das Rolls-Royce Museum
  • Den Hausberg "Karren"
  • Der Messepark Dornbirn (größtes Einkaufszentrum in Vorarlberg)
  • Den Bodensee

Der perfekte Tag in Dornbirn

  • Die frühen Morgenstunden für eine entspannte Wanderung am Stuafensee und durch die Rappenlochschlucht nutzen
  • Ein Einkaufsbummel durch die Dornbirner Innenstadt
  • Eine Bootstour auf dem Nahe gelegenen Bodensee
  • Die Bühnenbilder der beeinduckende Seebühne in Bregenz bewundern
  • Den Abend entspannt bei einem Besuch im Home of Balance Spa in Ihrem Dornbirn Hotel ausklingen lassen

Outdoor Aktivitäten - im Sommer, wie im Winter

  • Wanderungen in den Vorarlberger Bergen
  • Klettertouren im Bregenzer Wald
  • Mountainbiking
  • Skifahren im Skigebiet Bödele

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dornbirn auf einen Blick

Zur Wegbeschreibung

In der Umgebung

  1. Bodensee
  2. Festspielhaus Bregenz
  3. Hausberg „Karren“
  4. Schattenburg Feldkirch
  5. Staufensee
  6. Einkaufszentrum Messepark
  7. Stadtmarkt Dornbirn Einkaufszentrum
  8. Naturkundemuseum „Inatura“ Dornbirn
  9. Rolls Royce Museum Dornbirn
  10. Stadtmuseum Dornbirn
Zurück
Weiter

Anreise

Wegbeschreibung konnte nicht gefunden werden. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Sightseeing in Dornbirn

="Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Downtown Dornbirn

Mit ihrer zentralen Lage und dem großen Freizeitangebot zählen die Stadt Dornbirn und unser Hotel im Panoramahaus zu den interessantesten und vielseitigsten Reisezielen am Vorarlberg. Dornbirns schicke Fußgängerzone mit dem weitläufigen Marktplatz ist ein quirliger Anlaufpunkt für ausgedehnte Shoppingtrips, entspanntes Nichtstun in einem der vielen Straßencafés oder eine spannende „Architektour“ zu den eindrucksvollen Gebäuden der Stadt.

="Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Architektur & Shopping

Besonders berühmt ist das „Rote Haus“ als Wahrzeichen Dornbirns, aber auch die Gebäude der „Neuen Vorarlberger Bauschule“ sind international bekannt. Ob große Marken oder kleine Designer – die Einkaufsmöglich-keiten sind vielseitig und auch die bunten Wochenmärkte, mit ihren regionalen Spezialitäten und lokalem Kunsthandwerk sind einen Besuch wert. Das größte Einkaufszentrum der Region findet sich im modernen Messepark.   

="Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Das Rolls Royce Museum

Wo einst Kaiser Franz Josef das erste Telefon der österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie in Betrieb nahm, begrüßt heute das größte Rolls-Royce Museum der Welt seine Gäste. In einer historischen Textilfabrik im Stadtteil Gütle bringen Ihnen über 1.000 Exponate auf 3.500 qm Ausstellungsfläche und drei Ebenen den Mythos „Rolls Royce“ nahe. Zu den Ausstellungsstücken zählen viele royale Fahrzeuge, wie z.B. der Paradewagen von Queen Mum.

Natur entdecken - in Dornbin und Umgebung

="Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Ein Paradies für Wanderer: Der Hausberg „Karren“

Mit 976 Metern ist der Karren vielleicht nicht der höchste Berg der Region, sicher aber einer der Spannendsten. Gut markierte Wege und Lehrpfade erschließen das Naturparadies des Dornbirner Hausbergs und wer den Aufstieg bewältigt, wird mit hervorragender Küche und einem tollen Ausblick belohnt. Denn oben wartet das futuristische Panorama-restaurant, das übrigens auch per Seilbahn gut erreichbar ist. Unser Wandertipp: Der Kunstweg „Auf sehhöhe“ mit Schauplätzen von Ruth Gschwendtner-Wölfle, die Kunst und Natur miteinander verbinden. Ausgangspunkt ist die Bergstation der Karrenseilbahn.

="Dornbirn

Rappenloch- & Alplochschlucht

Die Rappenlochschlucht ist eine der größten Schluchten Mitteleuropas. Zusammen mit Staufensee und Alplochschlucht ist sie ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel südöstlich von Dornbirn. Die Beiden sind über Holzstege und –brücken begehbar und werden von der Dornbirner Ach durchflossen. Sie zählen zu den eindrucksvollsten Schluchten der Ostalpen und sind über den idyllischen Staufensee-Stausee miteinander verbunden. Eine schöne und recht einfache Wanderung führt zum Beispiel von der Bergstation des Karren aus am Staufensee vorbei und weiter durch die Rappenlochschlucht in den Ortsteil Gütle, wo unter anderem das Rolls Royce Museum zu finden ist.

="Dornbirn

© Dornbirn Tourismus & Stadtmarketing GmbH

Von der Maschinenfabrik zur Naturschau: Die inatura

Im zentralen Stadtgarten gelegen, ist die inatura in der ehemaligen Maschinenfabrik Erlebnisausstellung und Naturdokumentationszentrum zugleich. Hier machen multimediale Präsentationen, Spiele und Präparate die Natur im wahrsten Sinne begreifbar“, denn Anfassen ist oftmals ausdrücklich erwünscht. Es gibt Tiere und Pflanzen zu beobachten und in der Science Zone Phänomene der Physik zu bestaunen. Die Reise führt durch die Lebensräume Gebirge, Wald und Wasser und sogar die Grenzen des Möglichen werden überwunden, denn die inatura macht den menschlichen Körper begehbar.